Judicial Merit Selection Commission

Sen. George E. "Chip" Campsen III, Chairman Rep. Bruce W. Bannister, Vice-Chairman Sen. Gerald Malloy Sen. Greg Hembree Rep. Murrell Smith Rep. J. Todd Rutherford Kristian C. Bell Michael Hitchcock Joshua L. Howard Andrew N. Safran



Erin B. Crawford, Chief Counsel Emma Dean, Counsel

Post Office Box 142 Columbia, South Carolina 29202 (803) 212-6623

MEDIA RELEASE

December 5, 2016

The Judicial Merit Selection Commission found the following judicial candidates qualified and nominated:

Supreme Court

Seat 5

The Honorable Diane Schafer Goodstein, Summerville, SC The Honorable George C. James Jr., Sumter, SC The Honorable R. Keith Kelly, Moore, SC

According to the current schedule, judicial candidates are not free to seek or accept commitments until Noon on Tuesday, January 17, 2017.

The Election is currently scheduled for Noon on Wednesday, February 1, 2017.

Correspondence and questions should be directed to the Judicial Merit Selection Commission as follows: Erin B. Crawford, Chief Counsel, Post Office Box 142, Columbia, South Carolina 29202, (803) 212-6689 or Lindi Legare, JMSC Administrative Assistant, (803) 212-6623.